1. Home
  2. Get Started
  3. Working With Employees
  4. Reactivating Archived Employees

Reactivating Archived Employees

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

If you have an employee re-joining your business, you can reactivate an archived employee to restore their previous employee profile instead of adding a new profile.

Considerations

  • When you reactivate an employee:
    • They do not receive a notification that they’ve been reactivated.
    • After reactivating an employee’s profile, their information repopulates in the account and the employee can log in again.
      • Only their past shifts from when they were deleted repopulate back in the Scheduler.
      • Their requests repopulate back to the Requests page.
  • You must have account holder, manager or supervisor access privileges to reactivate users.
  • To browse a list of archived employees, see View Archived Employees.

Reactivate individual employee

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Employees Employees.

  2. In the top-right corner of the page, click Add Employee.
  3. In the top-right corner, type the name of the employee you want to reactivate in the Find Previous Employee menu.
  4. Select the employee’s profile you want to reactivate.
    The employee’s profile repopulates with their information.
  5. If you need to, make any changes to their information, then click Reactivate Employee.NOTE: Individual employees can also be restored from the Archived Employees page.  

Reactivate multiple employees

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Employees Employees.

  2. In the top-right corner of the page, click More button.
  3. Click View Archived Employees.
  4. Select employees by clicking the checkbox to the left of their profile pictures.  If you want to select all employees, click the checkbox in the top-left corner of the header row.
  5. Click Restore.
Updated on July 2, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket