If you want to prevent users with employee level access from viewing all other users with employee level access, you can enable global user privacy in the General Settings. This will prevent users from seeing the Coworkers tab, the full schedule, and limit shift coverage options like swaps and drops.
- You must have admin or manager level access to enable global user privacy.
- The global user privacy setting overrides the privacy setting that is available to individual employees.
- The global user privacy setting is available in the web app from a computer only. However, the setting affects the web app from a computer, the When I Work Staff Scheduling app from an iOS device, and the When I Work Scheduling app from an Android device.
How global user privacy works
When user privacy is enabled in the General Settings:
- Employees cannot see other employees’ names or contact information on the Coworkers tab.
- Employees can still see supervisors, managers, and their email addresses.
- Employees can no longer change their individual privacy settings.
- Employees cannot swap shifts. Employees can drop shifts to their coworkers. When dropping shifts, employees will not see any personal information about their coworkers.
- Managers and supervisors can still see all employees.
Hover over , then select General Settings.
- Switch on the toggle for User Privacy.
- Click Save in the top-right corner of the screen.