Archiving a user removes that person from the schedule and revokes access to your workplace.
You can also archive a user from your computer or Android phone.
- You must have supervisor, manager, or admin level access to archive a user.
- Supervisors can only archive users with employee level access that are assigned to the same schedules.
- Admins and managers can archive any users.
- If a user is archived, you can still access details about their past shifts and total hours through a schedule export. Check out Exporting Data for more details. Timesheet and payroll information are not deleted.
- If you need to restore an archived user check out our article on Reactivating Archived Users.
Archive a user
- From the When I Work Staff Scheduling app, tap More in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
- Scroll down, then tap Employees.
- Tap on the user you need to delete, then tap Edit in the top-right corner.
- At the bottom of the screen, tap Archive Employee.
- Choose how you want to handle the user’s future shifts.
If the user doesn’t have future shifts scheduled, you can skip this step.
- If you don’t need to keep the shifts, tap Delete Upcoming Shifts.
- If you want to keep the shifts, tap Move Upcoming Shifts to OpenShifts.
The user is archived from the account and schedule.