Using Shift Confirmation

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Shift confirmation is a verification measure that lets you know if your employees have seen their shifts. Employees that confirm their shifts know that they’re responsible to work.

Things to know before you begin

  • Shift confirmation is required by default. If you have manager or account holder access privileges, you have the option to turn it off in App Settings.
  • Users cannot confirm shifts that have already taken place.

How shift confirmation works

The way users confirm their shifts depends on whether Require Shift Confirmation is turned on or off in the App Settings.

When Require Shift Confirmation is turned on

When shift confirmation is required, users are automatically prompted to confirm their newly published shifts for the next two weeks. All users must confirm their shifts regardless of their access privileges.
Confirm shifts

Users can confirm all shifts at once or one at a time. If users have shifts to confirm that don’t work for them, they have the option to swap or drop the shifts (if swaps and drops are enabled in App Settings). They also have the option to contact their manager to discuss the conflict.

For more information, see our shift confirmation articles for iPhone, Android phone, and computer.

When Require Shift Confirmation is turned off

When shift confirmation is not required, users still have the option to confirm their shifts but are not required to do so.

For more information, see our shift confirmation articles for iPhone, Android phone, and computer.

Viewing shift confirmation from the Scheduler

Use the Scheduler to see which shifts are confirmed.

All shifts confirmed

If a user has confirmed all shifts for the day or week you’re viewing, a green badge with a Checkmark icon appears to the left of the user’s name.

Some shifts confirmed

If a user has confirmed some but not all shifts for the day or week you’re viewing, a yellow badge with a More icon appears to the left of the user’s name.

Hover your pointer over the badge to see which shifts have and haven’t been confirmed. A green check mark appears on the shifts that have been confirmed, and a red exclamation point appears on shifts that have not.

No shifts confirmed

If a user hasn’t confirmed any of the shifts for the day or week you’re viewing, no badge appears to the left of the user’s name.

Updated on February 20, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket