You may need to unpublish a shift if you accidentally published it too early, or if you need to modify the shift without making the changes immediately visible to the employee.
When you unpublish a shift, the assigned employee can no longer see it and the employee is not notified. However, the shift is still visible to Supervisors, Managers, and the Admin.
Unpublish a single shift
- On the shift that you want to unpublish, click Edit or Pencil button.
- Click Save & Unpublish.
Unpublish all shifts for a day, week, or month
- Go to the day, week, or month that you want to unpublish.
- Click Down icon on the Everything Published or Publish & Notify button.
- Click Unpublish <number> Shifts.