Unpublishing Shifts

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

You may need to unpublish a shift if you accidentally published it too early, or if you need to modify the shift without making the changes immediately visible to the employee.

When you unpublish a shift, the assigned employee can no longer see it and the employee is not notified. However, the shift is still visible to supervisors, managers, and the account holder.

You can also unpublish shifts from your computer or Android phone.

Unpublish a single shift

  1. From the When I Work Staff Scheduling app, tap the Schedule Scheduler tab at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Tap the shift that you need to unpublish.
  3. In the top-right corner of the screen, tap Edit.
  4. At the bottom of the screen, tap Un-Publish Shift.Unpublish a shift
  5. At the bottom of the screen, tap Un-Publish Shift to confirm.

Unpublish all shifts for a day, week, or month

  1. From the When I Work Staff Scheduling app, tap More More icon at the bottom of the screen.
  2. Under Manager Tools, tap Publish & Notify.
  3. At the bottom of the screen, tap Un-Publish to switch to unpublish mode.Unpublish shifts
  4. Use Date and to Date to select the time period for which you want to unpublish shifts.
  5. In the top-right corner of the screen, tap Un-Publish.
  6. At the bottom of the screen, tap Un-Publish Shift to confirm.
Updated on September 18, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket