Unpublishing Shifts

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

You may need to unpublish a shift if you accidentally published it too early, or if you need to modify the shift without making the changes immediately visible to the employee.

When you unpublish a shift, the assigned employee can no longer see it and the employee is not notified. However, the shift is still visible to supervisors, managers, and the account holder.

You can also unpublish shifts from your computer or iPhone/iPad.

Unpublish a single shift

  1. From the When I Work Scheduling app, tap Menu button in the top-left corner of the screen.
  2. Tap Schedule in the menu.
  3. Find and tap the shift that you want to unpublish.
    Published shifts have white backgrounds.Unpublished shift
  4. In the top-right corner of the screen, tap More button, then tap Unpublish.

Unpublish multiple shifts at once

  1. From the When I Work Scheduling app, tap Menu button.
  2. Tap Schedule in the menu.
  3. Long press on the first shift you want to unpublish until its background turns a solid color.
    Published shifts have white backgrounds.Unpublish shift
  4. Select the additional shifts you want to unpublish by long pressing them.
  5. When you’re ready to unpublish the selected shifts, tap Cancel button near the top of the screen.
    If you changed your mind, tap Back button to cancel.Unpublish multiple shifts
Updated on October 18, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket