1. Home
  2. Scheduling
  3. Using Availability
  4. Editing a User’s Availability

Editing a User’s Availability

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Availability preferences let you know when a user prefers to work. You might need to edit a user’s availability yourself if the user communicates preferences to you outside of When I Work.

You can also edit a user’s availability preferences from your computer or iPhone.

Considerations

  • You must have supervisor, manager, or admin access privileges to set availability preferences on behalf of a user.
  • You can add, edit, or delete availability preferences that take place in the future but not preferences that take place in the past or on the current day.
  • Users can set their their own availability preferences. Encourage them to set their availability preferences from their iPhones, Android phones, or computers.

Steps

  1. From the When I Work Scheduling app, tap Menu button in the top-left corner of the screen.
  2. Scroll down to Toolbox, then tap Employees.
  3. Tap the employee for whom you want to edit availability preferences.
  4. At the bottom of the screen, tap View Availability.Employee detailsThe availability screen appears.Availability calendar
  5. Follow our instructions to set availability preferences for the user.
Updated on September 28, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket