1. Home
  2. Scheduling
  3. Using Availability
  4. Viewing Employee Availability

Viewing Employee Availability

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Employees’ availability preferences let you know when they’re available when assigning shifts so that you can schedule accordingly. Having this visibility can help you avoid scheduling employees at a time when they have a conflict or prior engagement.

Considerations

  • You must have supervisor, manager, or admin access privileges to view employees’ availability.
  • Managers and admins have the option to disable availability from the Scheduling Settings. If you do not see employees’ availability, please contact your admin or manager to activate this feature.
  • Remember that set availability is just a preference which can be overridden. Managers retain the right to schedule employees whenever needed.

Viewing employee availability

When creating a shift, choose the employee you would like to assign that shift. The app provides a list of qualified and available employees to choose from.

  • If there is a thumbs up icon to the right of an employee’s name, the employee prefers to work the shift time.
  • If there is a ! icon to the right of an employee’s name, the shift time conflicts with that employee’s set availability preferences.

To view a conflict, tap on the employee’s name.

An alert will pop up indicating the conflict. Tap Assign to override their preference and schedule them for the shift or cancel to choose another employee.

Updated on May 27, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket