Archive an Employee

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Archiving an employee removes that person from the schedule, deactivates their employee profile and revokes access to your workplace.

Considerations

  • You must have supervisor, manager, or account holder access privileges to archive an employee.
  • If an employee is archived, you can still access details about their past shifts and total hours through a schedule export. Check out Exporting Data for more details. Timesheet and payroll information is not deleted.
  • If you need to restore an archived employee, check out our article on Reactivating Archived Employees.

Archive an employee

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Employees Employees.

  2. Click the Trash Can Delete that is associated with the employee you’d like to archive.The Archive Employee prompt appears.
  3. Choose how you want to handle the employee’s future shifts:
    • If you want to keep the shifts, select Move future shifts to OpenShifts.
    • If you don’t need to keep the shifts, select Delete Future Shifts.
  4. Click Yes, Archive Employee.
  5. The employee’s profile is deactivated and removed from the schedule.
Updated on April 22, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket