When users register with your workplace without an invite, they must be approved by a manager to join the workplace.
You can also approve pending users from your iOS device or Android device.
- You must have admin or manager level access to approve a request to join.
- If a user that already belongs to your workplace registers with a different email address (instead of logging in), you can merge the pending user with the existing user.
- Users can only be merged if one of the users is pending; two registered users cannot be merged.
- Merging a pending user with a registered user only replaces the original email address and password with the new email address and password.
Approve a pending user
Hover over , then select Users.Pending users appear at the top of the user list.
- Click Approve on the right side of the page to approve the request.A prompt appears asking if you’d like to approve or merge the pending user.
- Check the list under Merge with Employee to see if the user is already registered. If you find a match, click the user’s name.
- Click Approve Employee.
Frequently asked questions
I approved a pending user without merging. Can I go back and merge them?
No. You’d need to archive the user you approved and have the user log in with the correct email address and password. You can look at their user details and tell them which email address to use.
My user sees an “almost ready” message upon logging in, but they’ve already registered. What’s going on?
The user may have registered with a different workplace using a different email address. You can look at their user details and tell them which email address to use.
I merged a pending user with my profile, and now I can’t log in. What do I do?
If you merge a pending user with your own profile, contact our Customer Care team.