I Can’t Reset My Password

From your , ,

Applies to , , ,

Overview

Resetting your password relies on the email address set in your When I Work profile. If your email address is incorrect in When I Work, or if you enter the wrong email address, you won’t be able to reset your password.

If this happens, you need to change your email address in When I Work before you reset your password.

How do I know if this is happening to me?

If you attempt to reset your password using an email address that doesn’t exist in When I Work, we’ll send you an email to inform you that no When I Work account is associated with that address.

Password reset email

Step 1: Make sure you’re using the correct address

Make sure that you’re using the correct email address when you attempt to reset your When I Work password.

  • If you have multiple email addresses, try each email address in the password reset form.
  • You can also ask your manager what email address is set in When I Work for you.

Step 2: Fix your email address in When I Work

If you’re using the correct email address to reset your password, it’s likely that your email address is incorrect in When I Work.

Re-register with your workplace

Set up a new When I Work profile with the correct email address. Make sure you follow the instructions in “Register without an invite.”

Can't Find Your Workplace?

Ask your manager for the account ID for your workplace.

Ask your manager to merge your profiles

After you’ve registered your new profile with your workplace and your request is pending, ask your manager to merge your new profile with your old profile.

Step 3: Log in with your new profile

After your manager lets you know your profiles have been merged, you can log into When I Work using the email and password that you set up in step 2.

Frequently asked questions

Why can’t my manager or the When I Work Customer Care team change my email address for me?

For security reasons, only you can change your email address in When I Work after you’ve set up a password.

Can my manager re-add me instead?

No. If your manager adds you to When I Work again, there is no way to merge your new profile with your existing profile. Without the merge, your shift history, time sheets, and other data will not transfer to your new profile.

Updated on September 18, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket