How Do I Cancel My Account?

From your

Applies to

Overview

If you want to cancel your account, you may do so at any time from the When I Work web app.

Try the Free plan!

The Free plan provides access to core Scheduling features at no cost. Give the Free plan a try before you cancel your account—we’d hate to see you go!

Things to know before you begin

  • Per our Terms of Service, you may cancel your When I Work account at any time; however, there are no refunds for cancellation.
  • You must be the account holder to cancel the account.
  • If you are not the account holder, please see this article on how to Transfer Account Ownership.
  • Cancellation can only be completed via the When I Work web app from a computer. When I Work cannot cancel the account on your behalf for security reasons.

Things to do before you begin

Export your data before cancelling!

When you cancel, you immediately lose access to the account, and you can no longer view your data.

If you wish to retain your data, make sure you export it before you cancel your account:

Cancelling your account

  1. From your computer, use a supported web browser to sign in to When I Work on the web.
  2. In the top-right corner of the page, hover your pointer over your profile image, then click Account & Billing.
    If you don’t see Account & Billing, you are not the account holder.
  3. In the middle of the page, click Gear menu and select Cancel Account.
  4. Complete all the following prompts to cancel your account.

When you complete the process, you’re immediately logged out of the When I Work web app. We’ll send you an email to confirm that your account has been cancelled.

Updated on April 13, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket