Creating and Managing Job Sites

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

A job site is an optional way to identify a specific location where a shift takes place. When you add a shift to a schedule, you can assign a job site to the shift to let the user know where to go.

You can use job sites for shifts that take place off-site from your normal workplace, or to designate specific locations inside your workplace. Since job sites are optional, shifts without job sites take place at the normal schedule location.

You can also manage job sites from your computer or iPhone.

Considerations

  • You must have supervisor, manager, or admin access privileges to create a job site.
  • Supervisors can only create job sites for their schedules.
  • Admins and managers can edit all job sites for all schedules.

Create a job site

  1. From the When I Work Scheduling app, tap Menu button in the top-left corner of the screen.
  2. Scroll down to Toolbox.
  3. Tap Job Sites.
  4. Tap Plus button in the top-right corner of the screen.
  5. Set up the job site.Add job site
    1. (Optional) Tap a color square to set a color.
    2. Set a name for the job site.
    3. Set the address for the job site.
    4. (Optional) Add descriptive information about the job site for your users.
    5. By default, the job site applies to all schedules. If you want to restrict the job site to a single schedule, tap All Schedules, then select that schedule.
  6. When you’re finished, tap Checkmark button in the top-right corner of the screen.

Update a job site

  1. From the When I Work Scheduling app, tap Menu button in the top-left corner of the screen.
  2. Scroll down to Toolbox.
  3. Tap Job Sites.
  4. Tap the job site that you want to update.
  5. Tap Pencil button in the top-right corner of the screen.Job site details
  6. Make your changes to the job site.
  7. When you’re finished, tap Checkmark button in the top-right corner of the screen.

Delete a job site

  1. From the When I Work Scheduling app, tap Menu button in the top-left corner of the screen.
  2. Scroll down to Toolbox.
  3. Tap Job Sites.
  4. Tap the job site that you want to remove.
  5. Tap Trash button in the top-right corner of the screen.Job site details
  6. If you’re sure you want to delete the job site, tap Delete when you’re prompted to confirm.
Updated on September 9, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket