1. Home
  2. Updating Your Profile and Preferences
  3. Changing Your Privacy Preference

Changing Your Privacy Preference

From your

Applies to

Overview

You can turn your privacy settings on or off from the iPhone/iPad app or from your computer.

  • When privacy is turned off, your fellow coworkers can view your contact information from the Coworkers tab on the web app and mobile apps.
  • When privacy is turned on, your coworkers can only see your name and picture.

Things to know before you begin

  • Your employer has the option to enable privacy for all employees. If your employer has done so, you cannot change your personal privacy setting.
  • This article contains images of the When I Work Time Clock & Attendance app on an iPhone. Although the app looks slightly different on an iPad, the app works the same on both devices.

Change your privacy preference

  1. Start the When I Work app.
  2. At the bottom-right corner of the screen, tap More.
  3. Tap Profile Settings.
  4. In the top-right corner of the screen, tap Edit.
  5. Tap the toggle next to Privacy.
  6. In the top-right corner of the screen, tap Save.
  7. Tap Save at the prompt.
Updated on April 13, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket