When I Work fully supports an individual’s right to manage their data as a user of our platform. You can request the deletion of your profile and anonymization of user data from your iOS device.
- Workplace admins and managers are informed of your profile deletion request.
- Profile deletion applies to your user profile on the selected workplace. This process does not cancel a workplace account. Admins who wish to cancel a workplace account can do so from a computer. See How Do I Cancel My Account?.
Request profile deletion
To initiate a profile deletion request:
- In the bottom-right corner of the screen, tap .
- Scroll down and tap Delete Profile.
- Select what you want to do with your profile:
- Check if you want to archive your profile and no longer want to access the workplace or receive notifications from it.
- Check if you want to anonymize your name and contact information from this workplace so your employer can’t identify you.
- Tap Continue.
- Check to acknowledge what happens when your profile is archived:
- You will no longer be able to log into the workplace.
- You will need to ask to rejoin this workplace to regain access.
- Tap Delete Profile.
Frequently asked questions
Can I request to be archived for more than one workplace?
Yes. Log into each workplace profile and follow the steps to delete your profile.
Is my employer notified when I request to delete my profile?
Yes. Admins and managers will be notified of the deletion request. If you have upcoming assigned shifts, admins and managers have 7 days to export scheduling and timesheet data before your profile is automatically archived.
If you do not have upcoming assigned shifts, your profile is archived automatically and your admins and managers are notified of the deletion.
Is the option to delete a profile available from a computer or an Android device?
No. At this time, profile deletion is available on an iOS device. If you use a computer or Android device to access your profile, you can send a profile deletion request to our Customer Care team. Submit a ticket to our Care team here.