When users register with your workplace without an invite, they must be approved by a manager to join the workplace.
You can also approve pending users from your computer or iOS device.
- You must have admin or manager level access to approve a request to join.
- Pending users cannot be merged with user profiles on the Android app. Pending users can be merged from a computer or an iOS device.
Approve a pending user
- From the When I Work Staff Scheduling app, tap Menu button in the top left corner of the screen.
- In your toolbox list, tap Employees.
- To view pending users, tap Pending at the top of the screen.
- Tap [pending user name] to Archive Trash button or Approve Checkmark button the request.
- Archive Trash button: Removes the user’s request to join and the requestor cannot access the account.
- Approve Checkmark button: Confirms the user’s request to join and creates a profile on the account for the user.
Frequently asked questions
I approved a pending user without merging. Can I go back and merge them?
No. You’d need to archive the user you approved and have the user log in with the correct email address and password. You can look at their user details and tell them which email address to use.
My user sees an “almost ready” message upon logging in, but they’ve already registered. What’s going on?
The user may have registered with a different workplace using a different email address. You can look at their user details and tell them which email address to use.
I merged a pending user with my profile, and now I can’t log in. What do I do?
If you merge a pending user with your own profile, contact our Customer Care team.