Setting Up Team Task Lists

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Create team task lists to capture tasks that need to be completed by your staff. Any employee working that day can complete the tasks or specific tasks can be assigned to an employee.

Team task lists are for activities or duties that are completed collaboratively by the employees working that day. To assign tasks to a shift, see Setting Up Shift Task Lists.

Considerations

Your account must be on the Scheduling Pro plan to use Task Lists. See Switching to a Different Plan for more information on updating your plan.

Managing team task lists

Hover over Workplace, then select Tasks Task Lists.

Adding a team task list

Set up a new team task list to group tasks that need to be completed on the assigned day/s.

  1. On the Tasks page, click Create List.
  2. Click Team Tasks as the list type.
  3. Type a name for the task list, then press Enter or Return.
  4. Add tasks:
    1. Click Add task.
    2. Enter a description of the task.
    3. Click Add or press Enter.
    4. Click Next when complete.
  5. Schedule your list:
    1. Toggle Repeats off/on.
    2. Select Day or Week from the Repeats Every menu.
    3. Select the schedules for the list. See Scheduling Team Tasks for more details.
  6. When you’re finished, click Save.

Editing a team task list

You might want to edit a task list if you need to rename it, change when it’s scheduled, or add/update/remove a task.

  1. From the Task Lists page, click Team Tasks.
  2. Click Edit next to the task list.
  3. Update the task list:
    • To rename the task list, click Name.
    • To add a task to the list, click Tasks.
    • To edit a task, click the task name.
    • To delete a task, click the task, then click Delete.
    • To schedule the task list, click Days. See Scheduling Team Tasks for more details.
  4. When you’re finished, click Save.

Deleting a team task list

Delete a task list if you don’t plan to use it in the future and don’t need to keep information about its past use.

Deleting a list removes historical data

Deleting a task list removes it from all schedules and deletes all associated historical task completion data. If you want to keep a record of completed tasks, consider removing the list from future schedules instead of deleting it.

  1. From the Task Lists page, click Team Tasks.
  2. Click Delete next to the task list.
  3. Click Delete List to confirm.
Updated on September 10, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket