1. Home
  2. Scheduling
  3. Using Tasks
  4. Setting Up Team Task Lists

Setting Up Team Task Lists

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Create team task lists to capture tasks that need to be completed by your staff. Any employee working that day can complete the tasks or specific tasks can be assigned to an employee.

Team task lists are for activities or duties that are completed collaboratively by the employees working that day. To assign tasks to a shift, see Setting Up Shift Task Lists.

You can also set up team tasks from your Computer or iOS device.

Managing team task lists

From the When I Work Scheduling app, tap Menu button in the top-left corner of the screen then tap Task Lists.

Adding a team task list

Set up a new team task list to group tasks that need to be completed on the assigned day/s.

  1. On the Task Lists page, tap Add.
  2. Enter a name for the list, then choose Team List.
  3. Schedule your list:
    1. Toggle Repeats off/on.
    2. Select Day or Week from the Repeats Every menu.
    3. Select the schedules for the list. See Scheduling Team Tasks for more details.
  4. Add tasks:
    • Tap Add a task Add, then enter a description of the task.
    • Repeat for each new task.
  5. When you’re finished, tap Checkmark.

create team task

Editing a team task list

You might want to edit a task list if you need to rename it, change when it’s scheduled, or add/update/remove a task.

  1. From the Task Lists page, tap the task list you want to edit.
  2. Update the task list:
    • To rename the task list, tap Name.
    • To add a task to the list, tap
    • Add a task Add
    • To edit a task, tap the task name.
    • To delete a task, tap Delete next to the task.
    • To schedule the task list, tap Every. See Scheduling Team Tasks for more details.
  3. When you’re finished, tap Checkmark.

edit team task

Deleting a team task list

Delete a task list if you don’t plan to use it in the future and don’t need to keep information about its past use.

Deleting a list removes historical data

Deleting a task list removes it from all schedules and deletes all associated historical task completion data. If you want to keep a record of completed tasks, consider removing the list from future schedules instead of deleting it.

  1. From the Task Lists page, tap the task list you want to delete.
  2. Tap Delete.
  3. Tap Delete to confirm.

delete team task

Updated on October 18, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket