Role Permissions

From your

Applies to

Overview

Role Permissions provide admins more centralized control over the permissions and access allowed for managers and supervisors. This article covers specifics surrounding each Role Permissions setting in the General Settings

To adjust the Role or “access level” of a specific user, see User Access Privileges

Manager permissions

a

Check to allow Managers access to the Gear Gear menu and make changes to Settings (General, Scheduling, Attendance, Integrations).

b

Check to allow Managers to view and make changes to the following Workplace Workplace objects:

  • Schedules
  • Positions
  • Job Sites
  • Shift Templates
  • Tags
Callout  Description
a

Check to allow Managers access to the Gear Gear menu and make changes to Settings (General, Scheduling, Attendance, Integrations).

b

Check to allow Managers to view and make changes to the following Workplace Workplace objects:

  • Schedules
  • Positions
  • Job Sites
  • Shift Templates
  • Tags

Supervisor permissions

a

Check to allow Supervisors to view and make changes to the following Workplace Workplace objects:

  • Schedules
  • Positions
  • Job Sites
  • Shift Templates
  • Tags
b

Check to allow Supervisors the ability to create and modify shifts in the Scheduler.

If unchecked, Supervisors cannot create or delete shifts. Supervisors will be unable to change the shift’s:

  • Date
  • Times
  • Position
  • Job Site
  • Tasks
  • Tags
  • Shift Notes

Reassigning shifts includes:

  • Dragging and dropping the shift from one user to another.
  • Opening the edit modal (single shift or bulk edit) and selecting a new name from the “Assign to” list.
  • Approving shift requests.
  • Approving OpenShift requests.
c

Check to allow any new Supervisors to the account that you want to give access to view wages. This option is unchecked by default.

NOTE: This does not replace the existing user-specific checkbox for Supervisors in their employee details. This permission acts as a way to bulk assign this permission if checked or bulk unassign if unchecked.

d

Check to allow Supervisors to view and edit timesheets for Employees they supervise.

e

Check to allow Supervisors the ability to click the Approve button for their own timesheet.

Callout Description
a

Check to allow Supervisors to view and make changes to the following Workplace Workplace objects:

  • Schedules
  • Positions
  • Job Sites
  • Shift Templates
  • Tags
b

Check to allow Supervisors the ability to create and modify shifts in the Scheduler.

If unchecked, Supervisors cannot create or delete shifts. Supervisors will be unable to change the shift’s:

  • Date
  • Times
  • Position
  • Job Site
  • Tasks
  • Tags
  • Shift Notes

Reassigning shifts includes:

  • Dragging and dropping the shift from one user to another.
  • Opening the edit modal (single shift or bulk edit) and selecting a new name from the “Assign to” list.
  • Approving shift requests.
  • Approving OpenShift requests.
c

Check to allow any new Supervisors to the account that you want to give access to view wages. This option is unchecked by default.

NOTE: This does not replace the existing user-specific checkbox for Supervisors in their employee details. This permission acts as a way to bulk assign this permission if checked or bulk unassign if unchecked.

d

Check to allow Supervisors to view and edit timesheets for Employees they supervise.

e

Check to allow Supervisors the ability to click the Approve button for their own timesheet.

Updated on April 11, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket