1. Home
  2. Get Started
  3. Working With Employees
  4. Remove Email Address from Blacklist

Remove Email Address from Blacklist

From your

Applies to

Overview

If a user’s email address is blacklisted, the user does not receive email notifications from When I Work. Remove a user’s email address from the blacklist on the Employees page via the web.

What is a blacklist?

A blacklist is a list that identifies IP addresses or domains that is used by Internet service providers (ISPs), free mailbox providers, and anti-spam vendors to prevent spam from coming into their systems. Frequent recurring emails, including email notifications from When I Work may be misidentified as spam and cause the email notifications to bounce back.

Identify a blacklisted email address

Hover over Workplace, then select Employees Employees.

A blacklisted email icon appears in the Actions column.

Remove email address from blacklist

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Employees Employees.

  2. Click the blacklisted email icon.
    .The blacklisted email prompt appears.
  3. Click Remove Email.Email notifications to the user resume.
Updated on January 16, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket