1. Home
  2. Get Started
  3. Working With Users
  4. Hiding a User from the Schedule

Hiding a User from the Schedule

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

If you don’t intend to schedule a user for shifts, you can hide the user from the schedule. For example, if the managers at your workplace make the schedule but are not hourly workers themselves, you might want to hide them from the schedule.

Considerations

  • You must be a supervisor, manager, or admin to hide a user from the schedule.
  • A user that is hidden is unavailable for shifts. This means that the user cannot be assigned new shifts, take OpenShifts, or take dropped shifts.
  • Hiding a user from the schedule does not alter the user’s shifts; the user will still be able to see his or her shifts unless you assign the shifts to someone else.

Before you begin

If the user has shifts scheduled in the future, you might want to reassign those shifts to other users or move the shifts to OpenShifts.

Hide a user from the schedule

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Employee Users.

  2. Click Edit that corresponds with the user that you’d like to hide.
  3. Click the Advanced Details tab.
  4. Check the box next to Hide in the Scheduler.
  5. Click Save User.
Updated on October 28, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket