Managing Documents

From your

Applies to ,

Overview

You can upload, delete, and share your documents on the Documents page of When I Work. This article is intended for users with Account Holder or Manager level access. If you are a Supervisor or Employee, check out Viewing Documents.

Upload documents

To upload a new document:

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Document Documents.

    Documents menu item
  2. Click Upload, then click Continue.
    Document upload button Upload confirmation NOTE: Click Don’t show me again to silence this notification.
  3. Select the document you want to upload.
  4. A notification appears with a status of the upload. When complete, click X to close the notification. Your document appears in the list of documents.
    Document upload success

NOTE: If this is your first time accessing the Documents page, a splash screen shows an Upload button. The steps shown are identical.

Delete documents

To delete a document:

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Document Documents.

    Documents menu item
  2. Click Delete, then Delete File to confirm the delete. The file is removed from your list of documents.Delete document Confirm document delete

Share documents

To share a document:

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Document Documents.

    Documents menu item
  2. Click Share button .Share document link
  3. Click the link shown. It is automatically copied to your clipboard.
  4. Paste this link in shift notes, job sites, annotations, WorkChat, or send to your employees directly.
    NOTE: A When I Work login is required to view shared documents.
Updated on November 20, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket