Each When I Work has one Admin (also known as the owner) who controls payments and the life of the account. The Admin is the only user with access to the Account & Billing page.
- Ownership can only be transferred to a user with Manager access privileges.
- Transferring ownership to another user gives you Manager access.
Hover over , then select Account & Billing.
- Click Transfer Ownership under the Admin‘s name. A window appears asking who is taking ownership of the account.
- Select the user’s name from the menu, then click Transfer.
When I Work sends you an email asking you to confirm the ownership transfer. Ownership is transferred after you click the confirmation link in the email.
Frequently asked questions
Can I have more than one Admin in the account?
No, each When I Work account can only have one Admin. Grant a Manager access to manage timesheets and pay periods to give them access similar to the Admin (except the Account & Billing page).
Our Admin is no longer with our business and I need to take over ownership. What do I do?
Contact the Admin to have them transfer ownership. If they aren’t able to transfer ownership, contact our Customer Care team.