Exporting Employees

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Exporting your employees provides you with a spreadsheet containing their contact and profile information. Export your employees if you want a spreadsheet containing their information outside of When I Work, or if you need to import employees into another account.

Check out Can I Export My Data? for more information on exporting other data from When I Work.

Considerations

  • The employee export contains employee’s contact information, positions, tags, assigned schedules, employee ID, max hours, and base hourly rate.
  • Availability preferences are not included in the employee export.
  • Current employees are included in the export. To export deleted employees, reactivate the profiles of the deleted employees.

Steps

  1. Hover over Workplace, then select Employee Employees.

  2. In the top-right corner of the screen, click more options More button.
  3. Click Export Employees. The file downloads to your computer.
Updated on May 5, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket