Editing or Deleting a Job Site

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Job Sites are more flexible than Locations and are used if you schedule employees for shifts that are outside of the office or store. A Job Site might also reflect additional detail that you want to tag to a group of shifts.

For example, if you operate a catering company, you might use Job Sites to establish an event or venue that you want to tag a group of shifts to.

You can also edit and delete Job Sites from your computer.

Things to know before you begin

  • You must have Account Holder, Manager, or Supervisor level access in When I Work.
  • Supervisors can only edit/delete Job Sites that are associated to Locations they are tagged to. Only Account Holder and Manager can edit all Job Sites across Multiple/ All Locations.
  • Deleting a Job Site cannot be undone.
  • This article contains images of the When I Work app on an iPhone. Although the app looks slightly different on an iPad, the app works the same on both devices.

Things to do before you begin

Make sure the When I Work Employee Scheduling app is installed on your iPhone or iPad.

Edit a Job Site

1) From the iPhone/iPad app, click the More tab at the bottom right of the screen

2) Select Job Sites from the Toolbox menu

3) Select the Job Site in need of editing.

4) Click Edit on the top right of the screen

5) This will bring you to an editable form where you can edit the Job Site’s Color Code, Name, Address, tagged Locations, and Job Site Notes.

In this example, we are going to edit the Name and Description of this Job Site.

6) When you are finished editing your Job Site, click Save on the top right of the screen.

7) A confirmation screen will pop up and ask you to click “Save” again. If you do not click Save, your options will not be stored and you will need to start over.

Delete a Job Site

1) From the iPhone/iPad app, click the More tab at the bottom right of the screen

2) Select Job Sites from the Toolbox menu

3) Select the Job Site in need of editing.

4) Click Edit on the top right of the screen

5) At the bottom of the screen, click Delete Job Site

6) A confirmation screen will pop up and ask you to click “Delete Job Site” again. If you do not click Delete Job Site, your options will not be stored and you will need to start over.

NOTE: Deleting a Job Site cannot be undone

Updated on April 13, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket