Edit or Delete Shift Templates

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

This article describes how to edit or delete shift templates from your iPhone or iPad.

You can also edit or delete shift templates from your computer via the When I Work web app.

Things to know before you begin

  • You must have supervisor, manager, or account holder access privileges to edit or delete a shift template.
  • Deleting a shift template cannot be undone.
  • This article contains images of the When I Work app on an iPhone. Although the app looks slightly different on an iPad, the app works the same on both devices.

Things to do before you begin

Make sure the When I Work Employee Scheduling app is installed on your iPhone or iPad.

Deleting a shift template

1) From the iPhone/iPad app, click the More tab at the bottom right of the screen.

2) Select Shift Templates from the Toolbox menu

3) Select the shift template you want to delete.

4) Tap Edit on the top right of the screen

5) At the bottom of the screen, tap Delete Template.


A confirmation prompt appears.

6) Tap Delete Template to confirm that you want to delete the shift template.

Editing a shift template

1) From the iPhone/iPad app, click the More tab at the bottom right of the screen.

2) Select Shift Templates from the Toolbox menu.

3) Select the shift template you want to edit.

4) Tap Edit on the top right of the screen.

5) Modify the Time, Position, Location, Unpaid Break, or Notes as needed.

6) When you’re finished, tap Save on the top-right corner of the screen.

7) Tap Save to confirm your changes.

Updated on April 13, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket