Edit or Delete a Position

From your

Applies to ,

Overview

Editing Positions ensures accurate tags are used to associate to Employees and Shifts to a particular duty or skill. Account Holders and Managers have the ability to create a Position, edit a Position, or delete a Position.

You can also edit and delete positions from your computer or iPhone/iPad.

Things to know before you begin

You must be a manager or account holder to change or delete a position.

Things to do before you begin

Make sure the When I Work Scheduling app is installed on your Android phone.

Delete a position

1) From the Android App, click on the Menu button on the top left of the screen

2) Select Positions from the Toolbox list

3) This will bring up a screen with a list of all existing Positions in your account. Select the Position you are interested in deleting. For this example, we will delete the “Valet” Position

4) Click the Trashcan icon on the top right of the screen

5) A pop up menu will display asking you to confirm deleting the Position.

NOTE: Deleting a Position cannot be undone.

Click Cancel if you would like to stop the deletion of this specific Position

6) A confirmation message will appear at the bottom of the screen with Position Deleted

7) You have completed deleting the Position! Your Positions list will update to no longer display the Deleted Position.

Edit position

1) From the Android App, click on the Menu button on the top left of the screen

2) Select Positions from the Toolbox list

3) This will bring up a screen with a list of all existing Positions in your account. Select the Position you are interested in editing. For this example, we will edit the “Pastry” Position

4) Click the Pencil icon on the top right of the screen.

5) Edit the Position Name or edit the Color Code for the Position. On default, Positions have a gray Color Code. Assigning Color Codes make it easier for Account Holder, Managers, and Supervisors while scheduling shifts.

In this example, we edited the Position from “Pastry” to “Pastry Chef”

6) Once you have completed editing the Position’s details, click the Checkmark icon on the top right of the screen. If you do not click the Checkmark icon, your edited Position’s details will not be stored and you will need to start over.

7) A confirmation message will appear at the bottom of the screen with Position Saved.

8) You have completed editing the Position! Your Positions list will update with the new details.

Updated on April 13, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket