Edit or Delete a Location

From your

Applies to ,

Overview

Editing Locations ensures accurate Location Name, Address, Max Hours/ Week, and Employees tagged to the Location.

Deleting Locations declutters the Scheduler for Account Holder, Managers, and Supervisors. Deleting a Location cannot be undone.

You can also edit and delete Locations from your computer or Android phone.

Things to know before you begin

  • You must have Account Holder or Manager level access in When I Work.
  • Deleting a Location will delete all shifts tagged to this Location. Deleting a Location cannot be undone.
  • This article contains images of the When I Work app on an iPhone. Although the app looks slightly different on an iPad, the app works the same on both devices.

Things to do before you begin

Make sure the When I Work Employee Scheduling app is installed on your iPhone or iPad.

Delete a location

1) From the iPhone/iPad app, click the More tab at the bottom right of the screen

2) Select Locations from the Toolbox menu

3) This will bring up a screen with a list of all existing Locations in your account. Select the Location you are interested in deleting. For this example, we will delete the Chattanooga Location.

4) Click Edit on the top right of the screen

5) This will bring up a menu at the bottom of the screen where you can Delete the Location.

6) A pop up menu will display asking you to confirm deleting the Location.

NOTE: Deleting a Location cannot be undone.

Click Cancel if you would like to stop the deletion of this specific Location.

7) You have completed deleting the Location! Your Locations list will update to no longer display the Deleted Location.

Edit a location

1) From the iPhone/iPad app, click the More tab at the bottom right of the screen

2) Select Locations from the Toolbox menu

3) This will bring up a screen with a list of all existing Locations in your account. Select the Location you are interested in editing. For this example, we will edit the “new store 297” Location.

4) Click Edit on the top right of the screen. This allows you to Edit the Location’s Name, Address, Max Hours/Week, and also edit the Employees tagged to the Location.

5) To Remove an Employee’s tag to this Location, click the x icon to the right of the Employee’s name. In this example, we will delete Chris Perry’s tag to this Location.

6) To Tag more Employees to this Location, click “Tag Employee…” on the bottom left of the screen.

7) This will bring up a menu of all Users in the Account. Select the Users (one-by-one) that you want to tag to the Locations. In this example, we will add “Dennis Markowski” to this Location.

8) Once you have completed editing the Location’s details, click “Save” on the top right of the screen. If you do not click Save, your options will not be stored and you will need to start over.

9) You have completed editing the Location! Your Locations list will update with the new details.

Updated on April 13, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket