Edit or Delete a Location

From your

Applies to ,

Overview

Editing Locations ensures accurate Location Name, Address, Max Hours/ Week, and Employees tagged to the Location.

Deleting Locations declutters the Scheduler for Account Holder, Managers, and Supervisors. Deleting a Location cannot be undone.

You can also edit and delete Locations from your computer or iPhone/iPad.

Things to know before you begin

  • You must have manager or account holder access privileges in When I Work to change or delete locations.
  • Deleting a location will delete all shifts tagged to this Location. Deleting a Location cannot be undone.
  • Visit the web app from your computer to add/edit Max Hours/Week or an IP address (applicable toTime Clock & Attendance) for locations.

Things to do before you begin

Make sure the When I Work Scheduling app is installed on your Android phone.

Delete a location

1) From the Android App, click on the Menu button on the top left of the screen

2) Select Locations from the Toolbox list

3) This will bring up a a list of all existing Locations in your account. Select the Location you are interested in deleting. For this example, we will delete “The Stick Exchange”

4) Click the Trashcan icon on the top right of the screen

5) A pop up menu will display asking you to confirm deleting the Location. Deleting a Location will delete all shifts tagged to this Location.

NOTE: Deleting a Location cannot be undone.

Click Cancel if you would like to stop the deletion of this specific Location.

7) You have completed deleting the Location! Your Locations list will update to no longer display the Deleted Location.

Edit a location

1) From the Android App, click on the Menu button on the top left of the screen

2) Select Locations from the Toolbox list

3) This will bring up a screen with a list of all existing Locations in your account. Select the Location you are interested in editing. For this example, we will edit “The White House” Location

4) Click the Pencil icon on the top right of the screen.

5) This allows you to Edit the Location’s Name and Address. In this example, we will edit the Location’s Name from “The White House” to “The White House- Oval Office”

Once you have completed editing the Location’s details, click the Checkmark icon on the top right of the screen. If you do not click the Checkmark icon, your edited Location’s details will not be stored and you will need to start over.

6) A confirmation message will appear at the bottom of the screen with Location Saved.

7) You have completed editing the Location! Your Locations list will update with the new details.

Updated on September 18, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket