Deleting an Employee

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Deleting an employee removes that person from the schedule and revokes access to your workplace.

You can also delete an employee from your computer or Android phone.

Considerations

  • You must have supervisor, manager, or account holder access privileges to delete an employee.
    • Supervisors can only delete users with employee level access.
    • Account holders and managers can delete any users.
  • If an employee is deleted, you can still access details about their past shifts and total hours through a schedule export. Check out Exporting Data for more details. Time sheet and payroll information is not deleted.
  • If you need to bring back a deleted employee, check out our article on Reactivating Deleted Employees.

Steps

  1. From the When I Work Staff Scheduling app, tap More icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
  2. Scroll down, then tap Employees.
  3. Tap on the employee you need to delete, then tap Edit in the top-right corner.
  4. At the bottom of the screen, tap Delete Employee.
  5. Choose how you want to handle the employee’s future shifts.
    If the employee doesn’t have future shifts scheduled, you can skip this step.

    • If you don’t need to keep the shifts, tap Delete All Shifts.
    • If you want to keep the shifts, tap Move Shifts to OpenShifts.

The employee is deleted from the account and schedule.

Updated on August 1, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket