Delete an Employee

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Deleting an employee from the account removes them from the schedule and revokes their access rights.

Things to know before you begin

  • If an employee is deleted, you can still access details about a deleted employee’s past shifts, total hours, and wages by exporting a schedule to Excel. Check out Exporting Data and scroll down to the “Schedule Export” section for more details.
  • If you need to bring back an employee that you deleted, check out our article on Reactivating Deleted Employees.

Steps

To delete an employee from the account:

  1. Go to the Employees page from the Gear icon at the top.
  2. Click the Trash Can icon that is associated with the employee you’d like to delete.

    The Delete Employee prompt appears.
  3. Choose how you want to handle the employee’s future shifts:
    • If you want to keep the shifts, select Move future shifts to OpenShifts.
    • If you don’t need to keep the shifts, select Delete Future Shifts.
  4. Click Delete Employee.

The employee is deleted from the account and schedule.

Updated on April 13, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket