Delete an Employee

From your

Applies to , ,

Overview

Deleting an employee revokes their access to the schedule.

You can also delete an employee from your computer or iPhone/iPad.

Things to know before you begin

  • You must have supervisor, manager, or account holder access privileges to delete an employee.
    • Supervisors can only delete users with employee level access.
    • Account holders and managers have the ability to delete supervisors.
  • When an employee is deleted, account holders, managers, and supervisors can still access details about a deleted employee’s shift history on the Web App.

Things to do before you begin

Make sure the When I Work Scheduling app is installed on your Android phone.

Delete an employee

1) From the Android App, click on the Menu button on the top left of the screen

2) Select Employees from the Toolbox list

3) This will bring up a screen with a list of all existing Employees in your account. Select the Employee you are interested in deleting. For this example, we will delete “Dennis Markowski”

4) Click the Trashcan icon on the top right of the screen

5) If the User does not have future shifts:

A pop up menu will display asking you to confirm deleting the User. Click OK and the User will be deleted from your account.

If you no longer need to Delete the User, click “Cancel” to return to the User’s Profile.

6) If the User does have future published shifts:

A pop up will appear asking you about how to handle the future shifts associated to this employee. Select from:

  • Move future shifts to OpenShifts
  • Delete future shifts

Both of these choices will automatically apply and the User will be deleted from your account.

If you no longer need to Delete the User, click “Cancel” to return to the User’s Profile.

You have completed deleting the User from When I Work!

Updated on April 13, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?

Open a ticket with our customer care team.

Submit a Ticket